To Be or Not To Be…

The moment he came out from the tuition centre.

Mum : How was it?
Boy : Ok lah, I asked a lot of questions.
Mum : Oh really? What kind of questions? Not stupid questions I hope!
Boy : Of course not! In fact I answered most of the questions too! I was the only one who talked (voluntarily) in class, the rest just kept quiet.
Mum : oookay…

I was a timid girl….ok let me rephrase….I used to be a timid girl. I dont remember voluntarily asking a question or put up a hand in class when the teacher asked to even if I knew the answer. That is why I get agitated whenever the boy is exposed to new environment. Surprisingly he is way more confident than me. Also more knowledgeable than I was at his age. Alhamdullilah.

أعوذ بالله من الشيطان الرجيم بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(Musa (Moses)) said:

“O my Lord! Open for me my chest (grant me self-confidence, contentment, and boldness). And make this matter easy for me. Make me eloquent of speech. So that they may understand my speech”

– (Surah Ta Ha 20:25-28)

About yatifadeolie

Just a working mom! Having a love-hate relationship with cooking but love baking, still can't get myself to bake. Love photography only if it hassle free, simple and with the help of ready-made filters. I love my iPhone apps. Dedicated to another Foodography (Food Photography) blog at comestivel.wordpress.com View all posts by yatifadeolie

Leave a Reply

